[Events] Sept ’11

September is here already and so comes the wonderful season of Fall. Hoodies, dark denim, boots, cardigans and layering! Anyway, before this turns into an amateur fashion blog, let’s get back on track. As many of you know, I’m no stranger to a microphone, but this month I’m going to be expanding my portfolio by getting behind the (turn)tables a couple times. Yup, I’ll be spinning a couple parties this month, so come out and jam with me in a way you might not have jammed w/ Me before! It might come to a surprise to some, but I’ve been spinning for over 11 years. I actually bought turntables & a mixer years before I bought my first mic. Long story short: I ended up taking a loving for being on the mic, so I ran with that, but I’ve always been practicing and collecting music along the way. I have no intentions on slowing down as an MC/Host, but I’d like to invite you out to see me do my thing as a DJ and see where it goes.

Fri Sept 9th

[The Social Network]

Music by

DJ SMARTIEZ (@djsmartiez)

Hosted by

BIG PHILLY (@solepurpose)

-Vogue Supper Club-

42 Mowat Ave (Liberty Village: King/Dufferin)

19+ID | Style Code

FREE (Ladies before 11) | $10

Email: Guestlist@BigPhilly.ca

Facebook event: THE SOCIAL NETWORK

Weds Sept 14th

[Word Up Wednesdays]

Music by

DJ SCUFFS (@djscuffs)

BIG PHILLY (@solepurpose)

-Andy’s Pool Hall-

489 College St. (Just East of Bathurst)

19+ID | Style Code

FREE!

Facebook event: WORD UP TO!

Thurs Sept 15th

[Ultimate MC: Finale]

A Freestyle Battle featuring $5,000 Cash Prize + Recording contract w/ CP Records.

Live performance by

PHAROAHE MONCH

Hosted by

BISHOP BRIGANTE

Music by

DAMES NELLAS

DJ GROUCH

-Opera House-

735 Queen St W

Doors: 8pm | Battle: 9pm

I’m not sure what I’m going to be doing exactly, but I believe I’ll be assisting with the battles on stage. It’s a last minute thing, but I’m very proud to be involved =)

Watch “ULTIMATE MC” at 10pm on Aux TV (Rogers Channel: 107, Shaw: 138)

Sat Sept 17th

[Bogey Nights]

Music by

DJ J-CLASS (@djjclass)

BIG PHILLY (@solepurpose)

-College St Bar-

574 College St

19+ID | Style Code

$5 (before 12)

Email: Guestlist@BigPhilly.ca

Facebook event: BOGEY NIGHTS

 

Sat Sept 24th

[Get Down Saturday Night]

Music by

SWEET TOUCH FOUNDATION (@sweettouchdjs)

Hosted by

BIG PHILLY (@solepurpose)

-Parkdale Drink-

1292 Queen St W

19+ID | Style Code

$5

Leave a Reply

