[Exclusive] Big Philly (Sole Purpose) x Roots Canada

Canadian Apparel.

It’s not often that you get the opportunity to put your personal touch on an iconic brand’s product, so when it did arise I had to take full advantage.

Roots has been cranking out great looking leather/wool + leather/deerskin varsity jackets for a number of years and I’ve always wanted to get my hands on one. 2 Avirex leathers, a Phat Farm wool and 8 years later, my time has finally come. Although I didn’t have the full range of customization options, I’m very happy the way it turned out and would definitely do another one.

Here are the details:

– Black wool body

– 3-Layer tackle twill numbers, letters & name plate

– “Big Philly” name plate on right sleeve

– “P” on left chest

– Roots “Beaver” embroidered on right chest

– “23” on right sleeve

– Canadian flags on left sleeve

– “Canada” on back

– 100% leather sleeves & pocket decal

– Zip pocket w/ earbud hole inside left chest

I’m probably going to look into adding a couple more patches, so you might consider this a work in progress.

Thanks to Natasha at Roots Canada!

Thanks to you for the read and I’m glad I was able to share this with you.

Leave a Reply

