[Announcement] Big Philly Joins G98.7 FM!

That was the tweet that set it off, as it signified another blessing and a new beginning.

It’s with great pleasure and excitement that I share this news with all my family, friends and acquaintances:

As of June 20th 2012, I joined Intercity Broadcasting Inc. (G98.7 FM) as the Street Team Coordinator! My responsibilities include, but are not limited to: Scheduling, Coordinating & Recruiting the G-Team and acting as an Assistant to the Promotions Department.

After finishing my Radio Broadcasting postgraduate with Honours in ’10, I joined The New FLOW 93.5 later that year in the Marketing & Promotions department. I learned a lot during my time there and it is something that definitely help me prepare for the next step in my career.

In August of ’11, I took a position in Music Licensing at Sony Music Entertainment Canada in which I learned a great deal about the music industry, more specifically how music goes from the label/artist to being featured in movies/tv/video games and more. I’m currently assisting in the Marketing & Promotions department at SMEC and continue to enjoy my time learning various aspects of the music industry from the inside out.

Being a part of the G98.7 FM team means a great deal to me and I look forward to further developing their presence online and in all communities throughout the GTA. Come visit me on location alongside the G-Team and your favourite G98.7 FM personalities in your neighborhood sooner than later!

I want to thank everyone for their continued support in all of my personal and professional endeavours; your constant reminders, kind words, messages, tweets and texts motivate me and mean much more than you can imagine.

This is just the beginning..

– Big Philly (PdS)

Leave a Reply

