[Sneakers] Nike Air Foamposite Pro “Volt”

IMG_7533

Just before Christmas (12/22/14), Nike blessed us with a pair of the highly celebrated Foamposite Pro in their signature Volt colourway. In a month that saw a number of notable releases, this pair might’ve slipped through the cracks for some, but I definitely had these on my radar for a few months.

IMG_7562

With the exception of a vertical stripe on the tongue, a swoosh below the pull-tab (heel) and the checkered carbon fibre plate, the shoe is completely Volt! I’ve always been a huge fan of the solid colour Foams (Pink, Red, Copper, Royal and Black to be specific) and this pair is exactly what I’m looking for: Loud, but simple.

IMG_7532

You’ll notice Nike has packaged them in a beautiful all-black box, which we’ll see more NSW (Nike Sportswear) releases come in going forward. After seeing Swaggy P (Nick Young) wear these during the Lakers’ Christmas Day game, I have to admit that the thought crossed my mind, but for now these will have to be casual (non-game) shoes only.

I’ve had a few conversations about these already and I’ve openly told people that these have rocketed into my Top 10 all-time, I might’ve jumped the gun on that comment but they’re certainly one of my favs at the moment.

Leave a Reply

